WhatsApp: Recall Feature is now out
Have You Updated your WhatsApp yet?
According to news reports WhatsApp’s most awaited feature that’s the Messages recall feature that has been rumored for many months started rolling out and is working for some users. The recall feature in WhatsApp will allow you to delete a message sent to any recipient, and then it won’t be available on both sides (sender and recipient).
The Recall Feature is a very useful feature especially when you send something you didn’t want to a wrong number/contact by mistake, or just want to delete things from a group/conversation.
- This feature will only work on messages which are sent in the past 7minutes, after these 7minutes you won’t be unable to delete them, so do whatever you want in this period.
- Unfortunately you don’t get any confirmation whether the messages have been successfully deleted on the other end or not.
- Deleting the message doesn’t matter if it’s already been seen, and the recipient has taken a screenshot of the same.
However, the rollout has begun, but it’s still not working on some phones, maybe the development team is still making changes.
In the latest Android v2.17.364, WhatsApp introduced a new set of emojis designs and fonts.