You Can Now delete messages on Facebook Messenger
Reports say only Facebook‘s founder Mark Zuckerberg was the only person who could delete messages. To use
Just like WhatsApp, everyone in the chat will be alerted that the message was removed. You can also choose to click “Remove for You”, which means only the message will be deleted for you.
You only have a 10-minute window to complete both actions.
“Messenger’s time limit to remove a message is designed to provide users with more control and flexibility over their messages while also ensuring we prevent abuse of the feature (such as sending and removing harmful messages),” Facebook revealed