- WhatsApp will soon make the view once tool available for everyone
- What is the view once feature in WhatsApp?
- Is it reliable?
WhatsApp is rolling out a new feature that allows you to set a picture or video to automatically disappear once the recipient closes it or leaves the chat.
According to Webetainfo Mark Zuckerberg confirmed to them that the feature is Coming on WhatsApp very soon. The tool is already being rolled out for all Android beta testers. Everyone else will only be able to receive photos and videos set to view once.
When you send photos and videos using view once, they can only be viewed once, and you’re notified when the recipient has opened them:
View once massages can be sent in both individual or group chats and will be activated by simply tapping circle One (1) in the text box when sharing media files when it is made available for everyone.
Just like the similar disappearing messages feature, the WhatsApp tool still does not protect you against screenshots or screen recording which can make the tool useless. The view once was at least supposed to notify you when the recipient captures the message.